Skip navigation.


Cover image

Length: 63 mins
Posted: 22/8/06

Download mix

Acoustic Solutions 2

Mixed by The Blue Cat

When those folk fans party, they party hard – and The Blue Cat just couldn't resist going back for more.

‘Psycho Girls and Psycow Boys’ –The Moonshine Sessions

‘Stay in the Shade’ – José González

‘Woodcat’ – Tunng

‘The Dress Looks Nice On You’ – Sufjan Stevens

‘Rivers Become Oceans’ – Four Tet and Rothko

‘Leaves’ – Grand National

‘We’re Going to Be Friends’ – The White Stripes

‘Psycles’ – Wicca’s World

‘Solid Air’ – John Martyn

‘Paper Mountain Man’ – Linda Perhacs

‘Free Wheel’ – Hard Meat

‘Morning Brings the Light’ – Grand Union

‘Aguas De Marco’ – Elis Regina and Antônio Carlos Jobim

‘Comanche’ – Jorge Ben

‘Where the River Bends’ – Cry Earth

‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’ – Johnny Cash

‘The Sound of Silence’ – Carmen McRae